Boudoir Shoot with Sam Grahn

A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of doing a boudoir shoot with the very talented Sam Grahn. Here are some of my favorites.

2017-01-15-042

I really enjoy how Sam uses light. Most of the time we, as models, are told to find out light.To face the light. I love that in this photo the strongest light is coming from behind.The backlight adds that little extra umph, that “je ne sais quoi” to this photo.

2017-01-15-025

Something else I like about Sam’s photography is hat he isn’t afraid to play with angles. The photo above highlights this.He positioned himself just above my shoulder this my legs reach up and away. Its an intriguing picture to look at. Not a traditional boudoir pose. I also like the fact that it make my legs look longer. Though when I do a pose critique I will likely mention that it looks like I missing a significant portion of my left leg.

2017-01-15-032

This top was totally bomb for this shoot. Sam saw it when I brought it along to another shoot and knew instantly it would make a good boudoir shoot piece. And yes it did. Its a Miss Chevous top that I got at Target. Just goes to show that you don’t need expensive pieces to make good fashion photography.

2017-01-15-081

Leave a Reply

