Helpful Hints – hands on hips

When posing with your hand on your hips raise them to waist level. Basically hands above hips. This will elongate the arms,  add more space between arm arms body making the body look thinner and elongate the legs.

2017-01-27 13.59.11.jpg

Too low. May hands are on the widest part of my hips. I should have raised them a few inches to be more on or just under my waist. This would have made my waist look smaller and my legs longer. Especially in an outfit like this where the waist is so clearly defined.

 

2017-01-27-14-10-26

See the difference? These photos may be hard to compare as they are at different angles. But you can still tell my hands are more on my waist than actual hips. Even from the side you can tell it slims my waist and elongated my legs. Very helpful in an outfit like this with the dropped skirt.

 

Photo by Ryan Patrick Murray and Gene Wang respectively.

Designers – Ravishing Marketplace and MoonFlower

Leave a Reply

